Our Team


Susan “Sue” Hines

Sue Hines is the Director of CELT, and she also serves as faculty in the Ed.D. in Leadership Program. Sue chairs the Faculty Development Committee, guides the CELT programs, and provides support to all faculty in their journey of developing themselves as educators.

shines@smumn.edu | 612-728-5194

Anna Benz

Anna is the Program and Faculty Developer. She works at the big picture, program level, helping to develop new and existing programs. She facilitates the process from program vision and outcomes, through curriculum development, down to the course and syllabus level. Anna loves working with and learning from Saint Mary’s expert faculty and program administrators.

abenz@smumn.edu | 612-238-4544

Rebecca “Reb” Easler

Reb Easler is the Coordinator of Academic Administration, and she supports all CELT programs.

reasler@smumn.edu | 612-728-5185

Faculty Development Committee

The faculty development committee serves as advisors and facilitators for our CELT programs. This 7 person committee meets twice a month, and it includes representatives from the library, writing center, and each academic school and degree level.

CELT Faculty Advisory Committee

This committee consists of 6-7 adjunct faculty, who actively teach in Saint Mary’s programs. Committee members meet twice a year, providing input and guidance to ensure that the faculty development (CELT) programs meet the needs of Saint Mary’s adjunct faculty. The membership rotates every 2 years. Contact us if you’re interested in serving on this committee.


Alisa DiSalvo
Accounting Program – Adjunct Assistant Professor

Bill Handschin
Counseling and Psychological Services Program – Adjunct Associate Professor

Carmen Avendano
Marriage & Family Therapy Program – Adjunct Assistant Professor

Kevin Hanson
GIS Program – Adjunct Instructor

Nick Ruiz
Counseling and Psychological Services Program – Adjunct Program Professor